• Home  
• News  
• Photogallery  
• Program  
• Cinema  
• Literature  
  Palmares 2012  
The International Film Jury, comprising Jennifer Lynch (President), Santiago Amigorena, Pippo Delbono, Francesca Neri, Franziska Petri, assigned their prizes to the following films:

Cinema Valle D’Aosta Award - Black Lion For Best Film
by Ben Wheatley (United Kingdom)
Ben Wheatley's intelligent black comedy gave us a seamless, ruthless reflection of contemporary folly: a brilliantly acted and joyful, dark experience.

Special Jury Prize
38 témoins - 38 Witnesses by Lucas Belvaux (France)
A powerful and graceful piece in which surprisingly neither the killer nor the victim is our protagonist. Instead, as in a Greek tragedy, it is through the silence of the 38 witnesses that we are presented
with human flaws and strengths.

Best Performance Award
to Estefanía de los Santos
in Grupo 7 - Uunit 7 by Alberto Rodríguez (Spain)
We were deeply affected by this portrait of a woman immersed in a world of male violence, in the powerful Unit 7. In a new take on the femme fatale, it was impossible to discern the performer from the character.

People’s Choice Award FoxCrime goes to
Hypnotisören - The Hypnotist by Lasse Hallström (Sweden)

In an edition marked by the return of Italian genre cinema, the Festival has also decided to present a Special Mention to Federico Zampaglione who with his film Tulpa has revisited the flavor and tradition of a golden age, adapting his style for today’s audiences.

On the occasion of the XXII Courmayeur Noir in Festival, the following parallel awards have been assigned:
Mouse D’oro - Golden Mouse, from Web Press Critics
Juan de los muertos by Alejandro Brugués (Cuba)
Premio Cinecibo - Film&Food Award by Francesco Festuccia
Hitchcock by Sacha Gervasi (United States)